First| Previous| 8 of 14 works| Next| Last| List All

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: John Cranko
Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Music title: The Seasons, The Caprices of Oxana [Vakula the Smith/Cherevichki], Romeo and Juliet, Francesca da Rimini
Orchestrator: Kurt-Heinz Stolze
Arranger: Kurt-Heinz Stolze
Work definition: Ballet in three acts
Notes: The programme states: 'The big dance numbers - Waltz, Mazurka, Polonaise etc - have mainly been created from piano compositions'.
World premiere: 13 April 1965, Stuttgart Ballet
ROH premiere: 24 July 1974, Stuttgart Ballet
ROH company premiere: 22 November 2001, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Onegin (2001) The Royal Ballet (92 performances online)