Opus 19/The Dreamer

First| Previous| 11 of 14 works| Next| Last| List All

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: Jerome Robbins
Composer: Sergey Prokofiev
Music title: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19
Title notes: Original title: 'Opus 19'
World premiere: 14 June 1979, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater, New York
ROH premiere: 17 September 1979, New York City Ballet
ROH company premiere: 8 October 1986, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Opus 19/The Dreamer (1986) The Royal Ballet (1 performance online)