Capriol Suite

First| Previous| 8 of 81 works| Next| Last| List All

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: Frederick Ashton
Composer: Peter Warlock
Music title: Capriol Suite, for String Orchestra (1926)
Work definition: Ballet in one act
Notes: Music based on Dance Tunes from 'Orchésographie' by Thoinot Arbeau.
World premiere: 25 February 1930, Marie Rambert Dancers, Lyric Theatre, Hammersmith, London
ROH premiere: 24 July 1970, The Royal Ballet
ROH company premiere: 5 October 1948, Sadler's Wells Theatre Ballet
Capriol Suite (1970) The Royal Ballet (1 performance online)