First| Previous| 5 of 8 works| Next| Last| List All

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: George Balanchine
Composer: Gabriel Fauré
Music title: Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80 - incidental music; Shylock, Op. 57 - incidental music
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Music title: Capriccio for piano and orchestra (1929)
Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Music title: Symphony No. 3 in D Major Op. 29 - movements 2-5
Work definition: Ballet in three acts
World premiere: 13 April 1967, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater, New York
ROH premiere: 16 June 2000, The Kirov Ballet
ROH company premiere: 23 November 2007, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Related work: Rubies
Jewels (2007) The Royal Ballet (22 performances online)