First| Previous| 17 of 49 works| Next| Last| List All

The Fiery Angel

Opera: Work details

Composer: Sergey Prokofiev
Music title: The Fiery Angel, Op. 37
Librettist: Sergey Prokofiev
Work definition: Opera in five acts
After: After the novel 'The Fiery Angel' by Valery Bryusov
Language: Russian
World premiere: 25 November 1954, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Paris
ROH premiere: 14 April 1992, The Royal Opera
ROH company premiere: 14 April 1992, The Royal Opera, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
The Fiery Angel (1992) The Royal Opera (1 performance online)