First| Previous| 29 of 51 works| Next| Last| List All

Beyond Bach

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: Stephen Baynes
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Music title: Adagio from Sonata in D for viola da gamba and clavier, BWV1028; Overture, Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, BWV1068; Air ('On a G string'), BWV1068; Gavotte, BWV1068; 'Schafe können sicher wieden' arranged from Cantata BWV208; Bourrée, BWV1068; Gigue, BWV1068
Work definition: Ballet in one act
World premiere: 1995, Melbourne
ROH premiere: 26 January 2002, The Royal Ballet
ROH company premiere: 26 January 2002, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Beyond Bach (2002) The Royal Ballet (6 performances online)