First| Previous| 3 of 5 records| Next| Last| List All

Black and white photographic negatives of the Sadler's Wells Ballet production of 'Tiresias' (1951) at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden

Collection: Roger Wood Photographic Collection
Reference code: ROH/WOO/1/1/105
Date: 10 July 1951 - 28 July 1951
Date notes: Negatives are dated. Negatives A13993-A14080, A14122-A14127, and A14203-A14205 are dated 10 July 1951; negatives A14285 and A14340-A14377 are dated 28 July 1951.
Level: File
Extent: 136 single 2.25" x 2.25" black and white negatives
Scope and content: Negatives featuring Michael Somes as Tiresias in scene 1, Margot Fonteyn as Tiresias in scene 2, John Field as Her Lover, Margaret Dale as a Neophyte, Brian Shaw and Pauline Clayden as The Snake, and members of the Sadler's Wells Ballet.
Creator: Roger Wood
Copyright: All images © ROH Collections
Condition: Good. 
Alternative number: Photographer's own reference number: A13993, A13994, A13995, A13996, A13997, A13998, A13999, A14000, A14001, A14002, A14003, A14004, A14005, A14006, A14007, A14008, A14009, A14010, A14011, A14012, A14013, A14014, A14015, A14016, A14017, A14018, A14019, A14020, A14021, A14022, A14023, A14024, A14025, A14026, A14027, A14028, A14029, A14030, A14031, A14032, A14033, A14034, A14035, A14036, A14037, A14038, A14039, A14040, A14041, A14042, A14043, A14044, A14045, A14046, A14047, A14048, A14049, A14050, A14051, A14052, A14053, A14054, A14055, A14056, A14057, A14058, A14059, A14060, A14061, A14062, A14063, A14064, A14065, A14066, A14067, A14068, A14069, A14070, A14071, A14072, A14073, A14074, A14075, A14076, A14077, A14078, A14079, A14080, A14122, A14123, A14124, A14125, A14126, A14127, A14203, A14204, A14205, A14285, A14340, A14341, A14342, A14343, A14344, A14345, A14346, A14347, A14348, A14349, A14350, A14351, A14352, A14353, A14354, A14355, A14356, A14357, A14358, A14359, A14360, A14361, A14362, A14363, A14364, A14365, A14366, A14367, A14368, A14369, A14370, A14371, A14372, A14373, A14374, A14375, A14376, A14377.
Related production: Tiresias (1951)