First| Previous| 33 of 53 performances| Next| Last| List All

Parsifal - 22 June 1951 Evening 6.00pm

Opera: Performance details

Company: Covent Garden Opera Company
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Original season
Conductor Karl Rankl
Chorus Master Douglas Robinson
Leader Thomas Matthews
Gurnemanz Ludwig Weber
Second Knight Thorsteinn Hannesson
Second Esquire Monica Sinclair
First Esquire Adele Leigh
First Knight Rhydderch Davies
Kundry Kirsten Flagstad
Amfortas Sigurd Bjorling
Third Esquire William McAlpine
Fourth Esquire John Cameron
Parsifal Franz Lechleitner
Titurel Michael Langdon
Klingsor Otakar Kraus
Flower Maiden Adele Leigh
Flower Maiden Patricia Howard
Flower Maiden Leonne Mills
Flower Maiden Audrey Bowman
Flower Maiden Blanche Turner
Flower Maiden Barbara Howitt
The Covent Garden Opera Chorus
Students of Enfield Road Secondary School
The Covent Garden Orchestra
Language: German
Durations: Overture: 6.06-6.17pm, Act I scene 1: 6.17-7.05pm, Act I scene 2: 7.05-7.40pm, Act II scene 1: 8.18-8.31pm, Act II scene 2: 8.32-9.18pm, Act III scene 1: 9.44-10.29pm, Act III scene 2: 10.31-10.46pm
Information source: Royal Opera House programme for 22 June 1951 (in Royal Opera House Collections)