First| Previous| 15 of 53 performances| Next| Last| List All

Lohengrin - 9 January 1951 Evening 6.00pm

Opera: Performance details

Company: Covent Garden Opera Company
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Revival
Conductor Peter Gellhorn
Chorus Master Douglas Robinson
Leader Thomas Matthews
Herald Rhydderch Davies
King Heinrich I of Germany Norman Walker
Count of Telramund
Tom Williams
Elsa Sylvia Fisher
Lohengrin Franz Lechleitner
Ortrud Rosina Raisbeck
Noble of Brabant David Tree
Noble of Brabant Dennis Stephenson
Noble of Brabant John Cameron
Noble of Brabant Ernest Davies
Page Adele Leigh
Page Elizabeth Goodall
Page Myfanwy Edwards
Page Monica Sinclair
Duke Gottfried Tony Tarver
The Covent Garden Opera Chorus
The Covent Garden Orchestra
Language: English
Translator: Frederick Jameson
Durations: Act I: 6.02-7.03pm, Act II: 7.25-8.36pm, Act III scene 1: 9.01-9.32pm, Act III scene 2: 9.32-10.00pm
Information source: Royal Opera House programme for 9 January 1951 (in Royal Opera House Collections)