First| Previous| 72 of 95 performances| Next| Last| List All

Mayerling - 16 June 2004 Evening 

Ballet: Performance details

Company: The Royal Ballet
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Revival
Conductor Graham Bond
Concert Master Peter Manning
Crown Prince Rudolf of Austria-Hungary Irek Mukhamedov
Baroness Mary Vetsera
his mistress
Mara Galeazzi
Princess Stephanie
his wife
Iohna Loots
Emperor Franz Josef of Austria-Hungary
his father
Christopher Saunders
Empress Elisabeth
his mother
Genesia Rosato
Countess Marie Larisch
lady-in-waiting to the Empress, ex-mistress of Rudolf
Jaimie Tapper
Baroness Helene Vetsera
Mary Vetsera's mother
Christina Arestis
Rudolf's private cab-driver and a popular entertainer
Jonathan Howells
Archduchess Sophie
mother of Franz Josef
Sandra Conley
Mitzi Caspar
a high-class prostitute, Rudolf's regular mistress
Marianela Nuñez
Colonel 'Bay' Middleton
Elisabeth's lover
David Makhateli
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
José Martín
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Yohei Sasaki
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Edward Watson
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Bennet Gartside
Katherina Schratt
Franz Josef's friend
Elizabeth Sikora
Alfred Grünfeld
a pianist
Philip Gammon
Count Eduard Taafe
Prime Minister of Austria-Hungary
Alastair Marriott
Count Hoyos
friend of Rudolf
Johannes Stepanek
Princess Louise
Stephanie's sister
Belinda Hatley
Prince Philipp of Coburg
her husband, friend of Rudolf
David Pickering
Princess Gisela
Rudolf's elder sister
Samantha Raine
Princess Valerie
Rudolf's younger sister
Isabel McMeekan
Princess Valerie as a child Emma Maguire
Mary Vetsera as a child Mara Galeazzi
Rudolf's valet
Michael Stojko
Count Larisch Joshua Tuifua
Guests, chambermaids, whores, gentlemen, servants, ladies-in-waiting Artists of The Royal Ballet
The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Durations: Act I: 42 minutes, First interval: 20 minutes, Act II: 52 minutes, Second interval: 20 minutes, Act III: 37 minutes
Information source: Royal Opera House cast sheet for 16 June 2004 (in Royal Opera House Collections)