First| Previous| 54 of 95 performances| Next| Last| List All

Mayerling - 7 November 2002 Evening 

Ballet: Performance details

Company: The Royal Ballet
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Revival
Conductor Barry Wordsworth
Concert Master Vasko Vassilev
Crown Prince Rudolf of Austria-Hungary Robert Tewsley
Baroness Mary Vetsera
his mistress
Mara Galeazzi
Princess Stephanie
his wife
Laura Morera
Emperor Franz Josef of Austria-Hungary
his father
David Drew
Empress Elisabeth
his mother
Nicola Tranah
Countess Marie Larisch
lady-in-waiting to the Empress, ex-mistress of Rudolf
Genesia Rosato
Baroness Helene Vetsera
Mary Vetsera's mother
Elizabeth McGorian
Rudolf's private cab-driver and a popular entertainer
Ricardo Cervera
Archduchess Sophie
mother of Franz Josef
Gail Taphouse
Mitzi Caspar
a high-class prostitute, Rudolf's regular mistress
Deirdre Chapman
Colonel 'Bay' Middleton
Elisabeth's lover
Christopher Saunders
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
José Martín
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Yohei Sasaki
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Martin Harvey
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Thomas Whitehead
Katherina Schratt
Franz Josef's friend
Elizabeth Sikora
Alfred Grünfeld
a pianist
Philip Gammon
Count Eduard Taafe
Prime Minister of Austria-Hungary
Alastair Marriott
Count Hoyos
friend of Rudolf
Johannes Stepanek
Princess Louise
Stephanie's sister
Marianela Nuñez
Prince Philipp of Coburg
her husband, friend of Rudolf
David Pickering
Princess Gisela
Rudolf's elder sister
Sian Murphy
Princess Valerie
Rudolf's younger sister
Isabel McMeekan
Princess Valerie as a child Emma Maguire
Mary Vetsera as a child Mara Galeazzi
Rudolf's valet
Michael Stojko
Count Larisch Joshua Tuifua
Guests, chambermaids, whores, gentlemen, servants, ladies-in-waiting Artists of The Royal Ballet
The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Durations: Act I: 42 minutes, First interval: 20 minutes, Act II: 52 minutes, Second interval: 20 minutes, Act III: 37 minutes
Information source: Royal Opera House cast sheet for 7 November 2002 (in Royal Opera House Collections)