First| Previous| 50 of 95 performances| Next| Last| List All

Mayerling - 29 October 2002 Evening 

Ballet: Performance details

Company: The Royal Ballet
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Revival
Conductor Barry Wordsworth
Concert Master Vasko Vassilev
Crown Prince Rudolf of Austria-Hungary Johan Kobborg
Baroness Mary Vetsera
his mistress
Alina Cojocaru
Princess Stephanie
his wife
Bethany Keating
Emperor Franz Josef of Austria-Hungary
his father
David Drew
Empress Elisabeth
his mother
Genesia Rosato
Countess Marie Larisch
lady-in-waiting to the Empress, ex-mistress of Rudolf
Mara Galeazzi
Baroness Helene Vetsera
Mary Vetsera's mother
Nicola Tranah
Rudolf's private cab-driver and a popular entertainer
Jonathan Howells
Archduchess Sophie
mother of Franz Josef
Gail Taphouse
Mitzi Caspar
a high-class prostitute, Rudolf's regular mistress
Marianela Nuñez
Colonel 'Bay' Middleton
Elisabeth's lover
Christopher Saunders
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Ivan Putrov
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Bennet Gartside
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Yohei Sasaki
Hungarian Officer
Friend of Rudolf
Edward Watson
Katherina Schratt
Franz Josef's friend
Elizabeth Sikora
Alfred Grünfeld
a pianist
Philip Gammon
Count Eduard Taafe
Prime Minister of Austria-Hungary
Alastair Marriott
Count Hoyos
friend of Rudolf
Thomas Whitehead
Princess Louise
Stephanie's sister
Laura Morera
Prince Philipp of Coburg
her husband, friend of Rudolf
David Pickering
Princess Gisela
Rudolf's elder sister
Sian Murphy
Princess Valerie
Rudolf's younger sister
Isabel McMeekan
Princess Valerie as a child Emma Maguire
Mary Vetsera as a child Alina Cojocaru
Rudolf's valet
Giacomo Ciriaci
Count Larisch Joshua Tuifua
Guests, chambermaids, whores, gentlemen, servants, ladies-in-waiting Artists of The Royal Ballet
The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Durations: Act I: 38 minutes, First interval: 25 minutes, Act II: 50 minutes, Second interval: 20 minutes, Act III: 34 minutes
Information source: Royal Opera House cast sheet for 29 October 2002 (in Royal Opera House Collections)