First| Previous| 21 of 52 performances| Next| Last| List All

Die Zauberflöte - 11 February 2005 Matinee 12.30pm

Opera: Performance details

Company: The Royal Opera
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Schools' matinee
Conductor Charles Mackerras
Chorus Director Renato Balsadonna
Concert Master Peter Manning
Tamino Will Hartmann
First Lady Gillian Webster
Second Lady Clarissa Meek
Third Lady Yvonne Howard
Papageno Simon Keenlyside
Queen of the Night Anna-Kristiina Kaappola
Monostatos John Graham-Hall
Pamina Rebecca Evans
First Boy John Hewitt-Jones
Second Boy David Stark
Third Boy Zico Shaker
Speaker of the Temple Kyle Ketelsen
Sarastro Jan-Hendrik Rootering
First Priest Robert Murray
Second Priest Matthew Rose
Papagena Gail Pearson
First Man in Armour Alan Oke
Second Man in Armour Graeme Danby
The Royal Opera Chorus
Extra Chorus
The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Sponsor: Legal and General (schools' matinee)
Language: German
Surtitled by: Kenneth Chalmers
Durations: Act I: 12.33-1.38pm, Act II: 2.05-3.24pm
Information source: Royal Opera House cast sheet, programme and stage manager's report for 11 February 2005 (in Royal Opera House Collections)