First| Previous| 8 of 12 performances| Next| Last| List All

Lohengrin - 2 November 1951 Evening 6.30pm

Opera: Performance details

Company: Covent Garden Opera Company
Venue: Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Performance status: Revival
Conductor Peter Gellhorn
Chorus Master Douglas Robinson
Leader Thomas Matthews
Herald Rhydderch Davies
King Heinrich I of Germany Norman Walker
Count of Telramund
Tom Williams
Elsa Sylvia Fisher
Lohengrin Franz Lechleitner
Ortrud Rosina Raisbeck
Noble of Brabant David Tree
Noble of Brabant William McAlpine
Noble of Brabant John Cameron
Noble of Brabant Bryan Drake
Page Leah Roberts
Page Elizabeth Goodall
Page Myfanwy Edwards
Page Lilian Simmons
Duke Gottfried Kenneth Nash
The Covent Garden Opera Chorus
The Covent Garden Orchestra
Language: English
Translator: Frederick Jameson
Durations: Prelude and Act I: 6.33-7.33pm, Act II: 7.59-9.09pm, Act III: 9.32-10.30pm
Information source: Royal Opera House programme for 2 November 1951 (in Royal Opera House Collections)